10 * EXCEPTIONAL  (May 2020) ; Maryam IT

 10 IS NOT ENOUGH FOR THIS PROPERTY!   (3 November 2019);   Hornelson IT :​ 
Traveling almost for 100 days every year, I can say without a doubt this is the best experience I have ever had in the last 20 years of traveling. Lori and Justin created an astonishing place where you can travel back in ancient time but at the same time you enjoy the comfort of modern time in a 600 years old property. The attention to the details is incredible! Everything has been chosen with care and passion. The room where we slept is amazing with the original ceiling with decorations of angels. At the same time, you can enjoy a modern and so comfortable bathroom; actually, you don’t want to leave the bathroom, the choice of materials and colours makes the experience unique. What we loved is the mix of old time and modern comfort life. The breakfast is the best we had in our lives! Everything is home-made and the taste of every cake is absolutely amazing. The breakfast area is in the garden floor and it is incredibly cosy and so charming: the garden as well is very romantic and you can really feel you are living a dream. So, as a summary, I believe it is time for Booking.com to create a special rating for places like this. 10 is not enough to describe this amazing property. Thank you so much Lori and Justin for what you created. Margarita & Paolo

10 * Stupendooo (July 2020); Myriam IT

Contesto suggestivo e accattivante, un tuffo nel passato, una dimora principesca circondata dal verde, in un'oasi di pace e serenità. colazione fantastica preparata con prodotti biologici, gustosissimi ed estrema cura dei dettagli anche nella presentazione. In sintesi, gusto, raffinatezza e garbo da vendere ... fantastica LORI, piacevolissimo soggiorno, da ripetere senza dubbio alcuno .

9.6 *  ​FANTASTICO  (15 October 2019)​; ALESSIO CH
FANTASTICO  ... The excellent breakfast buffet is prepared every morning by the host itself. Everything is fresh, organic, local and homemade. All the staff is very friendly and they put passion in what they do. We were welcomed personally and during our stay we received a lot of insides about Spoleto and his history as well as good hints were to eat and what to see. The beautiful Palazzo, which is furnished with style and absolutely clean, is also perfectly located in the center of old Spoleto and close to everything. There is a lot more positive to say, however, we recommend to experience it by yourself!

​10 *  EXCEPTIONAL ... Unforgettable Spoleto  (9 OCTOBER 2019); Rosa Maria BR
The property is beautifully decorated, extremely clean , superb breakfast and the owners - Lori and Justin are the kindest people I have ever met. They made our journey to Italy simply unforgettable!

10​ * Outstanding service and location (8 October 2019);  Chris NZ
Wonderful property, outstanding welcome from Lori, great location, excellent breakfast. We had the suite with balcony and the sitting area was down a few steps from the bedroom with a small balcony. Parking available in blue lined area just by the property.

10 * EXCEPTIONAL (30 September 2019); Suzan R USA
Lori and Justin made us feel like we were home. Terrific breakfasts, beautiful gardens and old world charm. My only problem were the stairs as an older person.

10 * Sanctuary for the spirit .... (26 September 2019); Shelley AU
Everything is incredible ...This is a sanctuary for the spirit and a sumptuous feast for the connoisseur! Lori and Justin have restored this beautiful palace, filled it with treasures and so much love- from the minute you book on-line, you are taken care of with utmost thought and graciousness. Staying with them is like staying with full-hearted, special friends. The rooms are gorgeous, beds incredibly comfortable, food delicious and everyone involved in running this wonderful place, incredible. I can not recommend this place highly enough and we will definitely return. I’m missing it already!!!

Peter
EC
Review score 10
25 September 2019
Perfect in all ways
Every once in a while you find a place that truly exceeds expectation. Walking through the front door of Palazzo Sant’Angelo you enter a blissful oasis , with immaculate rooms lovingly restored by Lori and Justin. Drinks were served in their garden overlooking an old convent and the hills beyond. The bedroom was beautifully appointed, and the bed blissfully comfortable. Breakfast was served in their wonderful dining area and the table groaned under the weight of choices. We stayed for two nights, and I would happily have been there longer. Our thanks to them for making our stay so perfect.

Nicola Forrest
GB
Review score 10
18 September 2019
Peaceful retreat.
We stayed in the Green Room which was very grand with a spectacular view from time balcony. However, the only very minor thing I would suggest is to maybe have a dressing table with a mirror in the bedroom, by the nice natural light. There is a big mirror in the bathroom with lights either side, but I prefer to get ready in natural lighting.
There is so much to like! The views, the history of the building, our room was gorgeous, the breakfast every morning was delicious, and Lori and Justin, and the young lady who looked after us at breakfast... they are all lovely people. And knowledgeable about the area, suggesting places for us to visit.

Lee
AU
Review score 10
15 September 2019
An outstanding venue and enjoyable experience.
We received a warm welcome and outstanding hospitality throughout our 8 night stay. The food was exceptional, made from locally sourced organic ingredients. The breakfast menu included hot and cold items, with home made cakes each day. Delicious. The room was spacious, with a massive bathroom and comfortable seating area. There are additional areas within the palace in which to relax. Having a kettle and mini fridge in our room enabled us to relax after a day of activity with either a hot or cold drink. There were many extra touches that ensured we had an outstanding week:Justin picked us up from the station;Lori and Justin gave advice on locations to visit; a cold drink offered after a long day out of activity. The palace has been beautifully restored, a beautiful place in which to stay in Spoleto. We highly recommend staying at the palace.

Anonymous
CA
Review score 10
12 September 2019
Thank you Lori for your hospitality. I hope one day to return to your lovely property
Couldn't improve on my stay. It was fantastic. I have traveled extensively but this was probably one of the best places I have ever stayed.
Spacious rooms (huge bathroom!) that were beautifully and thoughtfully decorated. Also spotlessly clean...I am an incredibly fussy traveler and there wasn't a speck of dirt! Breakfast was delicious with homemade treats. And Lori was the most gracious hostess along with the young woman at breakfast. Top marks!!!

Greg NZ  Review score 9.6
8 September 2019
Wonderful
Justin and Lori were wonderful hosts. They drove us to and from the railway station, gave us great recommendations on sight seeing, eating out etc. Breakfast was unbelievably good. And the Palazzo itself is so incredible. It is an old 14 century Palace that they have restored, and the history they share with you brings the past back to life. The morning sun in the garden, fresh coffee, and Lori's home cooking - wow. We loved saying here and will return one day.

Robert
GB
Review score 10
28 August 2019
Lovely
The property is beautiful, every detail has been thought of, lovely room and beautiful gardens.
 

Joris beerda
CH
Review score 10
25 August 2019
A true gem
We liked everything about this great place. The beds can be a bit short for tall people.
The owners are very hospitable and friendly. The building is beautiful and the rooms outstanding. The breakfast is amazing and the service excellent.

lindajane
US
Review score 10
16 August 2019
GEM!!! Beautiful boutique BnB and host, wish we stayed longer!
Not a thing!
Can't say enough about this lovely boutique BnB, with its charming elegance and beautiful design. It's obvious Lori the owner/host is an interior designer! Not just that but she has infused her passion and heart in all the details. Everywhere you look there is something interesting to look at. The inspired restoration of this 16th century home has resulted in the wonderful combination of beauty, comfort, and relaxing ambience. The perfect host, Lori offered us a glass of prosecco on our arrival, gave us a tour, then sat with us chatting about our trip and the interesting history of the palazzo, and also gave us great recommendations on things to do and restaurants to try. (everything is in strolling distance.) It felt more like we were visiting a wonderful friend - Lori was so welcoming, but same time gave us our privacy during our stay. Perfect combination! Breakfast was amazing, with everything on the table homemade by Lori herself. Beautiful cakes, breads, meats, cheese, fruits, etc. - and oh, the tiramisu!! For the piece de resistance, a delicious homemade frittata. And to top it off, the best coffee on our trip! Breakfast can be taken downstairs in the breakfast room, or out in the lovely garden to enjoy the fantastic view. Our room was beautifully appointed, with balcony and views of the garden and mountains. Very comfy bed! Bathroom completely updated with GREAT shower and thoughtful amenities. Hit and miss parking - there are some spots on the street in front, and Lori was kind enough to drive with my husband around the block to get him back to an open spot right in front of the palazzo. We were lucky enough to meet Mia, their lovely little dog, who just adds even more charm to this place. Miss her! Palazzo Sant'Angelo was by far our favorite place we've stayed over several trips to Italy. When we come back to Spoleto (and we will) we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

Augusto
GB
Review score 9.5
15 August 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

miranda
GB
Review score 10
26 July 2019
A wonderful place to stay in a wonderful town. We were very grateful to have a parking spot reserved, and to be guided to the Palazzo, as Spoleto is largely pedestrianised. Lori reserved a dinner spot for us that was excellent. The International Festival was opening the night of our arrival, so these extra touches made a pleasant stay into a great one.

Florence
FR
Review score 10
18 July 2019
Everything was perfect
Amazing place to stay , nice view and nice decoration and very friendly host

Karen y US
Review score 10
12 July 2019
That we had to leave.
Laurie, the host, will tend to all your needs. She is especially good at picking good restaurants. She has a firm knowledge of the town and it’s history. She will go out of her way to make you comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional and a real treat for me, as I am a celiac. She baked a gluten free cake and made sure there were fruits and eggs for me to eat. Can’t wait to return. Thank you Laurie for your hospitality.

Joanna
GB
Review score 10
11 July 2019
Fabulous
This is an absolute gem of a place. The whole house exudes comfort, calm and class and nothing is too much trouble for the delightful hosts. Breakfast was a sumptuous feast of homemade savouries and cakes, which could be enjoyed indoors or out in the garden amongst the lavender.

Elizabeth
US
Review score 9.6
10 July 2019
Delightful Boutique B&B in the heart of Spoleto
It was very hot in Italy during our stay and we had trouble getting our room comfortable for our tastes at night. Probably an American problem!
Lovely upscale B&B in the heart of Spoleto does not disappoint! Our hosts were charming, full of helpful advice and attentive to our every wish. The breakfast was taken in the morning in a spectacular garden. Delightful in every way!

Brian IE  Review score 10
2 July 2019
Friendly, helpful and a beautiful place to stay.

Mason
US
Review score 10
1 July 2019
This is a beautiful, comfortable place to stay. The proprietor is great and helpful. Really great.

MONICA
IT
Review score 10
24 June 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

Sandie
AU
Review score 10
19 June 2019
Nothing.
Like being at home only better.

Anonymous
ZA
Review score 10
18 June 2019
An beautiful, authentic, elegant, welcoming, tranquil and wonderfully comfortable space. Lori and Justin were so kind and helpful. Every attention has been given to the little details that make guests feel cared for and appreciated. Lori and Justin clearly have a passion for ensuring that guests fall in love with Spoleto and Palazzo Sant’Angelo.

Simon
IT
Review score 10
17 June 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

xenol07
RU
Review score 10
15 June 2019
Wow!
Nothing
Laurie, the host, is the most charming lady we have ever met during our endless journeys. The palace exceeds our bravest expectations. Breakfast was très magnifique! Greetings to Mia! Dima and Inna

Hugh
GB
Review score 10
4 June 2019
A perfect break.
Nothing to 'not like'!
Lori and Justin made us feel like house-guests in their private home. They could not have done more to help us with restaurant recommendations (all excellent), taxi-bookings, and general travel tips. The house itself is beautifully and imaginatively designed, and there is no reason to do anything other than relax - and enjoy the gardens, the views, the books - and the amazing breakfasts!

Dr. David
IL
Review score 10
1 June 2019
Awsome
Everything was great. I can’t find anything bad to say
The hotel is so nice. The owners- Lori and Justin are so nice. Every thing we needed, they gave us. Answered all our questions. Explained us where to go and where to eat. The breakfast made by them,the same morning was so tasty. We felt like in a dream.

Swallow 2016
GB
Review score 10
26 May 2019
A little gem .
Nothing
Palazzo Sant'Angelo is perfectly placed on the edge of the old city . On the one hand it enjoys easy access and on the other it has wonderful views over the hills from the rear of the property and garden . Our hosts gave us a very warm welcome and were attentive and considerate throughout . Our room was all we could ask for and breakfast was outstanding . A perfect place for discovering Spoleto .

Thomas
LU
Review score10
15 May 2019
Nothing to be criticised about the hotel. The owners were charming and welcoming.
Amazing decoration of the house and a breakfast with unforgettable tiramisu

Elizabeth
AU
Review score 10
13 May 2019
Elegance, sophistication and charm.
Nothing!
Everything! The breakfast was outstanding. Little surprises kept coming out from the kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and all the restaurants that Lori suggested and reserved tables at for us were outstanding, Lori and Justin were exceptional hosts.

Idit
IL
Review score 10
9 May 2019
Everything was perfect. Just sorry we couldn’t stay longer
The most beautiful peaceful and welcoming Place in Spoleto.

Katharina, Rick & Marc
MT
Review score 10
5 May 2019
Nothing
Finest, greatest, highest, first, transcendent, prime, premium, supreme, optimum, incomparable, culminating, preeminent, leading, crowning, sans pareil (French), paramount, matchless, nonpareil, unrivaled, unparalleled, unsurpassed, second to none, in a class by itself, nonesuch, unequaled, unexcelled, ... that’s how I would describe Palazzo Sant’Angelo. We truly enjoyed the place. Thanks Laurie.

Todd
US
4 May 2019
Palazzo Sant’Angelo is very quiet and romantic spot.lori Justin and there staff are fantastic!
I did not find any thing to complain about. They are wonderful people!
An absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast. Very clean, very soft, very romantic! Lori and Justin are the perfect hosts! They took very good care of Sandra and I. We will visit them again! Wonderful breakfast!

Sanne
NL
Review score 10
29 April 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

Guid0
IT
Review score 9.2
28 April 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

AaronGroves1961
AU
Review score 10
14 April 2019
The highlight of my visit to Italy so far.
Nothing
Everything was wonderful. Laurie and Julian are wonderful hosts and the Palazzo is magnificent. I look forward to coming back again sometime soon.

tamar
IT
Review score 10
8 April 2019
Impeccable
Impeccable stay. Perfect location, extra friendly hosts, beautiful palazzo. All perfect

Anonymous
GB
Review score 10
10 March 2019
Beautiful property, nice amenities and wonderful owners

Shadi
US
Review score 10
17 February 2019
Warm, wecloming, comfortable, and aesthetically pleasing.
Everything was perfect.
Beautiful Palazzo B&B run by incredibly warm and gracious hosts. They took care of our every needs, from the lovely breakfasts in the arched breakfast room to the glasses of wine in the evening. The best place in Spoleto, easily.

Tamia
FR
Review score 10
17 February 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

Michelle
IT
Review score 10
2 January 2019
Beyond excellent
That we had to leave. We can’t wait to go back. I chose to go to Spoleto purely on the way this B&B looked as the trip was my Christmas present to my parents and my brother. Spoleto itself is enchanting and staying here made this trip one of the best we’ve ever taken together. Many thanks to Lori and Justin for their exceptional hospitality. We hope to be back soon. And my Mom still misses Mia, the owners’ dog.
The owners were superb, and really went out of their way to make us comfortable and at home. We truly felt pampered: they picked us up from the train station and accompanied us when we had to leave, they always offered us something to drink when we came back to rest, they gave us great suggestions on places to eat nearby. The place has been excellently renovated. Every room was huge and had a view or a balcony or both; my parents’ room had direct access to the wonderful garden. Best breakfast we’ve ever had anywhere - everything homemade with a nice variety between savory and sweet. Excellent location in the city center.

Chris
CH
Review score 10
17 November 2018
simply the best !!!
simply the best!!! Lori, Justin, Mia, Rita - we were spoiled rotten by all of them - literally. Their breakfast cakes (chocolate/pear, apple cake, NY cheese cake!!!) out of this world. Their hospitality exceeded it all. The room and the whole house is beautifully appointed. Justin and Lori have done an extraordinary and outstanding job of recapturing the soul and beauty of this historical palazzo.

ALAN
IE
Review score 10
9 November 2018
There are no comments available for this review.

Michael
AU
Review score 10
27 October 2018
Nothing.
Everything. Beautiful property, spacious rooms, great view to the gardens and the mountain behind. Exceptional hosts, genuinely warm and welcoming. Excellent breakfast. We stayed at 6 different types of accommodation on this Italian holiday (all superb), but were lucky to conclude our trip with such a memorable stay.

Christine
GB
Review score 9.6
25 October 2018
There are no comments available for this review.

Michelle
ZA
Review score 9.6
17 October 2018
Wonderful stay in a magnificent place! Excellent food at the restaurants in Spoleto
Nothing
Justin and Lori have renovated Palazzo Sant'Angelo magnificently - Lori's attention to detail from the architectural detail, to the furnishings, to the garden is superb. The room was beautifully appointed with a luxuriously spacious bathroom, comfortable bed and fluffy towels. The breakfast was unbelievable - so many choices and Lori's homemade cakes were to die for! The view over the garden was a soothing sight at breakfast - just gorgeous! Justin was very helpful and kindly fetched us from the train station and lifted us to our next stop in Montefalco. This was a spoil for us as it was out of our average budget but was well worth it.

Susan
AU
Review score 10
17 October 2018
An excellent stay in a beautifully restored building. We arrived as guests and left as friends.
Lori and Justine our hosts were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble.

MLBG
US
Review score 10
14 October 2018
Fantastic--we will be back.
Everything was perfect
The meticulous restoration of the building was amazing. Room was so quiet despite in heart of old city. Bed comfortable, gardens and views fabulous, breakfast simple but fresh and delicious. Innkeepers warm and welcoming but also gave us privacy.We have stayed in many B&B's in Italy--this is tops for beauty and comfort of rooms.

Lori / US
Review score 10
10 October 2018
Lori and Justin are just lovely! Caring and gracious hosts that picked us up at train station late on a Sunday, made us restaurant reservations and even made me a special gluten- free cake for breakfast. Gorgeous and comfortable property with an amazing variety of delicious homemade breakfast options. The best coffee we had in Italy!

Robert
BH
Review score 10
3 October 2018
Fantastic
A house of beauty, style and great hospitality.

Eri
GB
Review score 9.6
30 September 2018
Fantastic!
Great location, host were really friendly and kind. Breakfast was so lovely

Anonymous
GB
Review score10
26 September 2018
Excellent
Marvellous hosts, perfect stay in every way.

Jessica
AU
Review score 10
24 September 2018
Absolutely superb!!!!
My husband and I stayed here for a night during our trip and we are so pleased we did. The location of the property is perfect, the room we stayed in was immaculate. The soft furnishing, the lighting and the perfect private courtyard was truly beautiful. We felt very welcomed and the breakfast was super tasty. We highly recommend :)

AnnieRad
GB
Review score 10
19 September 2018
The most beautiful place to stay in Spoleto.
A piece of paradise in Spoleto. You could not want for kinder hosts, nor more exquisitely beautiful surroundings. Everything thought about with great care and love. The breakfasts were exceptional, and there is a wonderful garden to sit in and enjoy.

Joanna
GB
Review score 10
19 September 2018
Please go to this superb B and B. It is amazing.
We had a lovely welcome from Lori and Justin even though we arrived early. They are a charming couple and gave us all sorts of advice about where to explore and the best bars and restaurants. The Palazzo is beautiful. Lots of stunning design touches, all in the most perfect setting in Spoleto. Great breakfast with homemade cakes and delicious cappuccino!

Kristina
NL
Review score 10
28 August 2018
Hidden gem in Spoleto
The location, rooms, owners and staff were lovely. There’s parking off site and the owners will pick you up and bring you to the hotel. It’s only a 10 minute walk, but id recommend taking them up on the offer (I had a klutzy moment on the walk and luckily Lori was there to fix me up once at the hotel). The building has been restored beautifully and has a breathtaking view of the surrounding area. Homemade breakfast and coffee in the morning shouldn’t be missed.

Anca
RO
Review score 10
20 August 2018
Best place to stay in Spoleto! The owners are very lovely people, breakfast is fantastic and the location is perfect. Would definitely come back!

Irina
GB
Review score 10
17 August 2018
We loved everything!
Lorie and Justin's house is absolutely stunning. They have lovingly and painstakingly restored this 15th century building that had been in disrepair for many years. The result is utterly beautiful! Our room had an *original* ceiling from fourteen hundreds. The location is amazing and breakfast is truly fit for kings: homemade cakes and eggs with ricotta are to die for. Finally the hosts are very friendly, attentive and kind. They went out of their way to accommodate us when we wanted to extend our stay. Grazie mille!!

James
IE
Review score10
13 August 2018
Breakfast was BEAUTIFUL! The owner Lori was so helpful, very pleasant and keeps the house spotless. Very ornate, great location, and it had excellent WiFi coverage. Will definitely be back!

Ramona
AT
Review score 10
9 August 2018
The place is lovely. The house has this ancient character but is perfectly refurbished. And the breakfast - it’s delicious ! It offers savoury as well as sweets of a very high quality . We’d come back again with pleasure.

David
GB
Review score 10
9 August 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at Palazza Sant'Angelo. Beautiful house and fabulous breakfast.
We really enjoyed our stay at Palazza Sant'Angelo. The house is beautiful and perfectly situated within the heart of Spoleto. Lori and Justin were fantastic hosts and gave us lots of information about places to visit in the area. We were very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Thank you.

Sandra
BE
Review score 10
5 August 2018
King of the world in this Palazzo :-) Alles was top!

Chantal
NO
Review score  10
25 July 2018
Just 100% amazing
Amazing personal service of the owners. The rooms were very clean (which is super important for us), good beds, a cute breakfast with good coffee and just a wonderful view/area. They helped us to carry the luggage to the room while checking in and there is a wonderful garden where you can read a book or enjoy a glass of wine while you check the amazing view. We booked our new stay already while checking our because this is just 10 out of 10!!!!!

maria
GB
Review score 10
25 July 2018
First class experience in everyway !
Firstly let me say this accommodation is at the very top of its game! Superb in every way! We travel a lot and our experience here was just one of the very best places we have ever stayed. We arrived very late due to flight problems to be greeted by Lori who understood our frustration immediately. Who proceeded to offer us both wine! Which was so sweet. We were exhausted and led to our room of Angels which was exquisite. Beautifuly decorated and furnished with the most comfortable king size bed. The whole of the house has been renovated with care and love of the highest calibre. Your eyes just wander everywhere at the sheer beauty of it all. Breakfast is another wonderful experience. Fresh produce daily home made cakes breads pastries are just a part of the many sides of the feast you have before you. Normally my husband and I are eager to leave the restaurants in many hotels. But not here! English breakfast tea in a teapot is on the menu with China cups!! My husband is the coffee drinker and frankly very fussy! Each cup of coffee was grounded individually. And he said it's the best coffee he has ever drank in the world! Then to finish off the breakfast Lori then would invited us to finish off in the breathtaking garden with equally breathtaking views.... Paradise! Justin we also met so friendly and helpful telling us about the area. Rita who worked in the house also was just amazing showing attention to detail in the housekeeping which was spotless. Everything about the house was executive class and we cannot wait to return to this stunning house. Thank you Lori and Justin

Lesley
AU
Review score 10
22 July 2018
Beautiful villa in an awesome location
Nothing to not like
Beautifully renovated villa in a fantastic location

Rebecca
GB
Review score 10
8 July 2018
There aren't many places which capture your soul but Palazzo Sant Angelo is one of them.
Leaving. We were genuinely sad to leave the serenity of Palazzo Sant Angelo and to say goodbye to the most fabulous hosts Lori and Justin and their lovely dog Mia who we became quite attached to. We cannot wait to return very soon.
Everything. We spent 5 nights here and we fell totally in love with it. We were blown away by the beauty of Lori and Justin's lovingly restored Palazzo and the exquisite attention to detail which is visible everywhere; from the interior furnishings throughout to the mouthwatering patisserie baked at home for breakfast each day. There are beautiful touches everywhere. We had a Suite with a balcony and spent quite some time when we arrived just saying 'wow' as we walked around it. It was stunning; huge, immaculate and beautifully decorated with a view of Monteluco that you could never tire of. The breakfast was to die for; fantastic coffee, fresh eggs cooked to perfection with melt in the mouth ricotta cheese, gorgeous Italian cakes - I could have sat there all morning. Spoleto is a wonderful town with so much to see and the Palazzo is perfectly located to explore it. Justin and Lori were so kind and helpful to us; Justin was incredibly knowledgeable about the area and extremely helpful giving directions to places we wanted to visit and Lori recommended and booked some outstanding places to eat. Before we went on our trip, I read previous reviews and was intrigued by the amount of exceptional ones. Now I know why. I could go on, but in summary, Lori and Justin have created in Palazzo Sant Angelo an irresistible combination of elegance and warmth which makes for the most holistic stay. You cannot help but kick back and want to stay. We were genuinely sorry to leave and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Anonymous
IT
Review score 10
9 March 2020
Accoglienza squisita, attenzione e cura dei dettagli

luigi
IT
Review score 10
2 March 2020
There are no comments available for this review.

Gianmarco Franceschini
IT
Review score 8.0
23 February 2020
Sinceramente mi è piaciuto molto il luogo! Certamente un prezzo non alla portata di tutti ma giustificato dal luogo e dai servizi offerti per i clienti
La camera ben arredata e pulita. Spaziosa e luminosa. Colazione ottima e abbondante! Tutto fatto in casa con prodotti locali umbri!

Angelo
IT
Review score 9.6
16 February 2020
There are no comments available for this review.

Paola
IT
Review score 10
17 January 2020
Posizione comodissima, a due passi dal centro. La struttura è bellissima arredata in modo sublime. Loro sono estremamente carini, gentili e disponibili. Ottima la colazione e la pulizia nelle camere.

Luigina
IT
Review score 10
9 January 2020
Da ritornare
L ‘ elegante ospitalità e con grande sorpresa una eccellente colazione

Sanne
DK
Review score 10
9 January 2020
There are no comments available for this review.

Chiara
IT
Review score 10
8 January 2020
un palazzo meraviglioso per un soggiorno a Spoleto
Palazzo meraviglioso, ricco di storia, nel centro di Spoleto. Qui fai un tuffo nel passato. Padrona di casa meravigliosa, ti accoglie con calore e ti fa sentire a casa. Camere restaurate mantenendo i soffitti dell'epoca. Una colazione strepitosa, dal prosciutto tagliato a coltello al momento alle torte fatte in casa (il tutto allestito in un ambiente dove ogni particolare, ogni dettaglio sono studiati e dove puoi ammirare la vista del giardino).

cri69
IT
Review score 10
6 January 2020
Vacanza da sogno
Nulla
La struttura cura ogni minimo dettaglio. Non c'è stata una cosa che non sia stata perfetta. L'accoglienza della Signora esemplare,la camera ampia,antica ma dotata di ogni comfort. Mai visto una colazione tanto ricca e tutti alimenti fatti in casa e curati alla perfezione. Molto silenziosa e praticamente in centro.Non serve assolutamente l'auto! Consiglio a tutti la struttura.Non se ne trovano tante in giro.

fdcarla
IT
Review score 9.0
6 January 2020
There are no comments available for this review.

Dario
IT
Review score 9.6
2 January 2020
There are no comments available for this review.

Armand
FR
Review score 10
1 January 2020
Magnifique. Calme, luxe et volupté.
Grande beauté du Palais. Raffinement de l’accueil. Très grandes chambres avec belles vues. Petit déjeuner d’exception. Hôtes charmants et qui font de cette expérience un beau souvenir

Yoram
IL
Review score 10
5 December 2019
נפלא
מקום מהמם, לורי בעלת המקום נהדרת

Dario e Francesca
IT
Review score 10
5 November 2019
Una vera e propria Oasi
Nulla da dire su cosa non ci sia piaciuto! Semplicemente tutto meraviglioso!
Una vera e propria oasi di pace allietata da un accoglienza della proprietaria strabiliante. Tutto curato nei minimi dettagli..eleganza..raffinatezza in un ambiente di valore storico. Il palazzo è stato ripristinato in maniera eccezionale con servizi moderni mantenendo sempre vivo il carattere originario di quell'epoca. È un po come tornare indietro nel tempo. Il tutto incorniciato da un paesaggio molto suggestivo. Inoltre la Colazione gustosissima con prodotti freschissimi. La ragazza che ci accolto in sala colazioni molto gentile e competente. Abbiamo richiesto una colazione senza lattosio e il desiderio è stato esaudito. Tutto come un sogno. Professionalità, competenza e bellezza fanno di questo meraviglioso luogo una vera e propria oasi di felicità. Grazie infinitamente dello splendido soggiorno. A presto D&F

Diego Valieri
IT
Review score 10
5 November 2019
Mi è piaciuto tutto
La proprietaria, persona squisita Il palazzo restaurato con cura

Paola
ES
Review score 9.6
4 November 2019
weekend in Umbria: tra buon cibo e pieno relax
Pernottare a Palazzo Sant'Angelo è magico, sembra di tornare indietro nel tempo!In pieno centro storico da poter girare tutta Spoleto a piedi,molto silenzioso e tutto curato nei minimi particolari. La colazione ottima, con prodotti genuini fatti in casa; la musica di sottofondo a colazione e le candele la sera nelle varie stanze del palazzo sono tutti particolari che ho apprezzato molto! Tutto lo staff molto gentile e cortese. Da tornare sicuramente!

Anonymous
IT
Review score 10
3 November 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

MASSIMO
IT
Review score 10
2 November 2019
Professionalità, cortesia, elengaza. Ti senti a casa , la mattina coccolato da una ottima colazione


Vladimir
RU
Review score 10
21 October 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

Andrea Baldi
IT
Review score 10
15 October 2019
La proprietaria è una persona disponibile e molto attenta al benessere dei suoi ospiti. La struttura è meravigliosa e la posizione eccezionale. Nessun difetto.. Bravi e ancora grazie per la bella vacanza.

Francesco e Elisa
IT
Review score 10
13 October 2019
La stanza, la cura dei dettagli della padrona di casa e il supporto continuo nella scelta delle attrattive locali da visitare

nunzio mottola
IT
Review score 10
6 October 2019
La fantastica accoglienza in un un palazzo d'epoca splendidamente ristrutturato e arredato. La gentilissima proprietaria si prende cura degli ospiti come amici in visita, con affabilità e discrezione. A prima mattina l'ottima colazione con prodotti bio e praparata in casa completa la piacevolezza della permanenza

Anonymous
IT
Review score 10
30 September 2019
Posizione strategica in pieno centro storico, parcheggio davanti alla struttura,accoglienza ottima come in famiglia e struttura curata e "fuori dal tempo" immersa in un giardino con vista sulla Rocca. Possibilità di fare colazione in giardino durante le belle giornate,cercheremo di tornare, magari,in primavera.

Reinhard
DE
Review score 9.2
26 September 2019
Herzlichkeit in schönem Ambiente
Die Gastgeber Lori und Justin betreiben ihren Palazzo mit Herzblut und sind in jeder Hinsicht darum bemüht, den Aufenthalt für die Gäste so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Hervorzuheben ist das ausgezeichnete Frühstück, u.a. mit selbstgebackenen Kuchen. Die Tipps zu den in Gänze hervorragenden Restaurants in Spoleto unbedingt annehmen. Man kann den Palazzo nur empfehlen!

Paolo
XX
Review score10
22 September 2019
OTTIMO
TUTTO OK !

maurizio
IT
Review score 10
19 September 2019
Lory, la proprietaria, è stata squisita, ci ha accolto come ospiti d’onore facendoci sentire come a casa nostra. Il palazzo del 400 è stupendo, recuperato ed arredato con grande competenza e gusto. La vista meravigliosa, la quiete, la centralità è una delle migliori colazioni mai provate ne fanno un luogo di eccellenza.

Ruth Guicciardi
CH
Review score 10
14 September 2019
Uns hat alles gefallen! Sehr freundicher Empfang. Parkieren vor dem Haus mit Parkkarte der Gastgeber, es war alles schon vorbereitet. Super schöne Lage und nur wenige Minuten vom Zentrum storico entfernt. Frühstück ausgezeichnet. Super schöne Zimmer.

Maria Chiara
IT
Review score 10
12 September 2019
Da sogno
La colazione era ricca e con prodotti eccellenti freschi e naturali, con una vasta scelta tra dolce e salato. il cappuccino ottimo. La posizione della struttura è eccellente al centro vicinissima a tutte le attrazione di Spoleto

László
CH
Review score10
31 August 2019
Stilvolle Unterkunft in Spoletto
Dass wir nicht länger geblieben sind
Guter Kontakt im Vorfeld, sehr freundlicher Empfang, bereits reservierter Parkplatz inklusive vorbereiteter Parkkarte, ausführliche Informationen zum Ort, sehr schön renoviertes stilvolles Zimmer mit toller Aussicht, wunderschöner Garten fürs Frühstück, das beste Frühstück unserer Reise alles selbstgemacht und liebevoll arrangiert. Ein Highlight in jeder Beziehung mit einem familiären Abschied.

Rosa
ES
Review score 10
29 August 2019
Una estada estupendissima!!

Res
Tot absolutament molt bé. L'amfitriona una persona excel·lent i a més les seves recomanacions (de restaurants o llocs per visitar) perfecte. Molt bé!!!
Christine
FR
Review score 10
24 August 2019
Séjour enchanteur
Un très beau palazzo au cœur du vieux Spolete, une décoration avec beaucoup de raffinement, une vue magnifique sur les montagnes environnantes depuis un joli jardin, au calme, en plein centre historique. Accueil très chaleureux de la propriétaire, reçus comme des amis, d’excellents conseils pour profiter de la ville. Très bon petits déjeuners copieux, de produits maison.

Franco
IT
Review score 10
23 August 2019
Un posto fantastico nella stupenda Spoleto. Da tornarci appena possibile
Ottima struttura in un palazzo d’epoca perfettamente ristrutturato. Padrona di casa fantastica, gentilissima e super attent Colazione ottima, ricca di torte fatte in casa e tante proposte

PATTIRO
IT
Review score 9.6
20 August 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

Daniel
DE
Review score 10
6 August 2019
Ein Garten mitten in der Stadt
Leckere selbstgebackene Kuchen zum Frühstück. Tolles, sehr geschmackvoll und hochwertig eingerichtetes Zimmer mit super Badezimmer. Sehr liebevoll gestalteter Garten. Sehr engagierte und nette Gastgeberin.

tazolina
IT
Review score 10
1 August 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

Roberta
IT
Review score 9.6
29 July 2019
il posto ideale per soggiornare a Spoleto durante il festival dei due mondi.
posizione nel cuore di Spoleto; colazione di altissima qualità. biancheria finissima, pulizia di alto livello. accoglienza professionale e calorosa nello stesso tempo. tranquillità assoluta


Luisella
IT
Review score 10
17 July 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

Andreina
IT
Review score 10
8 July 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

GIANMARCO
IT
Review score 10
7 July 2019
Location d’epoca completamente ristruttura con stile, gusto e rispetto per la sua storia

letizia
IT
Review score 10
7 July 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

veronica
MX
Review score 10
4 July 2019
La mejor experiencia
El desayuno perfecto La ubicación perfecta

Carolina
IT
Review score 9.6
2 July 2019
Struttura molto curata e centralissima

Angela
IT
Review score 10
2 July 2019
Colazione eccezionale, posizione ottima (la possibilità di parcheggiare davanti l'albergo è davvero molto comoda), stanza spaziosa e dotata di ogni confort. Unico il fascino del palazzo e della sua storia

Emmanuele
IT
Review score 10
30 June 2019
Perfetta la posizione in pieno centro storico, l'accoglienza e la disponibilità su ogni fronte
L'accoglienza con un favoloso calice di vino del posto

giovanni alunni
IT
Review score 10
30 June 2019
Location e atmosfera incantevole , colazione superlativa, staff estremamente disponibile . In una parola perfetto

giancarlo
IT
Review score 9.6
27 June 2019
There are no comments available for this review.
marnix benoot
BE
Review score 9.2
7 June 2019
Warme gastvrouw en -heer, authentiek huis en luxueus ingericht. Iedere morgen een heel uitgebreid ontbijt. Dit alles op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden van Spoleto.

cristina
BR
Review score 10
4 May 2019
Ótima opção em Spoleto
Travesseiros duros.
Donos super atenciosos e caprichosos.

cix100
IT
Review score 9.6
2 May 2019
Incantevole e confortevole. Struttura curata e tenuta benissimo.
Forse servirebbe qualcosina in più di luce negli ambienti interni, e una sedia comoda da esterni per godere dello splendido balconcino.
Colazione strepitosa, cucinata personalmente dalla Signora. Ambienti arredati con grandissimo gusto. Bagno nuovo, comodo, completo di ogni dettaglio. Doccia splendida. Posizione comodissima sia per l'auto che per girare Spoleto a Piedi. Giardino assolutamente delizioso.

Celia Regina
BR
Review score 10
29 April 2019
Um pedacinho do paraíso.
A atenção e o carinho dos proprietários e anfitriões foi o ponto alto de nossa estadia. Gentileza, atenção sem serem invasivos. Carinho em todos os gestos . O Palácio é muito bem decorado, acomodações amplas , café da manhã maravilhoso num espaço lindo. O jardim tem uma vista incrível. Localização perfeita .

Christel Sowade
DE
Review score 10
29 April 2019
2 Nächte in Spoleto
Die umwerfende Gastfreundschaft! Der tolle Garten! Das liebevoll zubereitete Frühstück!

francesca
IT
Review score 10
25 April 2019
siamo stati accolti e coccolati per tutto il periodo del nostro soggiorno. stanze molto belle confortevoli con bellissima vista. ambienti pulitissimi e profumati. colazione super con i dolci fatti ogni giorno dalla padrona di casa, persona squisita. posizione centralissima.

 

Alessio
IT
Review score 10
23 April 2019
L’atmosfera quattrocentesca

Dafne
IT
Review score 10
21 April 2019
Esperienza incredibile. Torneremo sicuramente
Struttura bellissima e arredata con estremo gusto. Camere grandi, belle e confortevoli. Dettagli curati con gusto. I proprietari sono accoglienti e molto carini con gli ospiti. Esperienza da ripetere. Un’oasi di pace e gusto.

Anonymous
DK
Review score 10
17 April 2019
Lidt støj fra vejen
Personalet var meget søde, hjælpsomme og gæstfri

Marcos Venicios Norjosa
BR
Review score 10
2 April 2019
Tudo maravilhoso. O quarto é grande e com com todos os confortos modernos. A vista ê fantástica e o café da manhã delicioso com varios produtos orgânicos. O staff extremamente gentil. O espaço todo é bem decorado e aconchegante.

Anna Stratova
RU
Review score 10
1 April 2019
Превосходное расположение. Уютные моменты и уголки отеля во всем. Приветливые персонал. Чудесное место для отдыха. На столько уютно в отеле, что можно никуда не выходить из него . С благодарностью!


alex cappanera
IT
Review score 10
25 March 2019
Soggiorno incantevole, di relax e pace.
Posto meraviglioso, estetica curata nei dettagli, vista magnifica, gentilezza e cortesia, colazione perfetta, in un luogo incantevole.

Olindo Aprano
IT
Review score 10
24 March 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

Piero
IT
Review score 10
22 March 2019
Struttura incantevole, elegante e curata in ogni sua parte. Posizione ideale a soli pochi minuti a piedi dalle principali attrazioni e monumenti. Camere panoramiche. Disponibilità e cortesia, passione per il proprio lavoro, massima attenzione al cliente e alla sue esigenze. Assolutamente da consigliare.


aneta
IT
Review score 10
20 January 2019
Home away from home
 

clara
IT
Review score 10
7 January 2019
There are no comments available for this review.

alessandro gandolfo
IT
Review score 9.6
4 January 2019
Elegante relax
Std-by TV da schermare per la notte
La struttura è ottima, gestita magistralmente dalla padrona. Gusto, equilibrio ed eleganza in ogni piccolo dettaglio, dai diffusori ai quadri, dalle decorazioni, opere e arredi raccolti in viaggi intercontinentali fino all'attenzione riposta nella colazione, la musica diffusa in area comune, il giardino... tanta aristocratica discrezione. Notevole.

Teresa
IT
Review score 10
16 December 2018
Una struttura incantevole
Tutto incantevole e perfetto. La posizione ottima, lo charme della struttura fantastico, la signorilità squisita della padrona di casa , il gusto e la raffinatezza dell'arredamento incredibile, la colazione al di là di ogni aspettativa.

Maria Dolores
GT
Review score 10
9 December 2018
Solo tengo una palabra EXCELENTE
Excelente en todos los aspectos situacion ,comodidad,decoration,limpiza,un desayuno espectacular en una sala preciosa y su dueña encantadora y muy atenta con nosotros ha sido una estancia que nunca olvidare y que recomendare siempre a cualquier persona que viaje a Spoleto (Umbria)como en familia,gracias por esta bonita e inolvidable estancia

georges
FR
Review score 10
1 December 2018
A choisir sans hésiter
Tout était parfait : accueil chaleureux,chambre exceptionnelle, petit déjeuner copieux d'excellente qualité, personnel très serviable et attentif

Santoro
IT
Review score 9.6
15 November 2018
Ho fatto uno splendido soggiorno con marito e coppia di amici in questo curatissimo e fascinoso hotel

 

Anonymous
CH
Review score 10
9 October 2018
Die Gastgeber waren sehr freundlich. Der Palazzo war sehr gepflegt und das Frühstück sehr gut. Es wird alles mit sehr viel Liebe gemacht.

Ulla
SE
Review score 10
3 October 2018
En avkopplande vistelse i ett hotellpalats som ligger nära centrum i en vacker och intressant stad.
Ingenting kunde ha varit bättre
Värdfolket mycket trevliga och gästfria. De hämtade oss vid tåget och körde oss också tillbaka dagen därpå. Vi togs emot med levande ljus i hotellets vackra gästrum och fick valbart vin eller cappucino på terassen med sin fina utsikt mot bergen. Rummet hade stor balkong med utsikt, var lyxigt inrett med sköna sängar.

Claudia
AR
Review score 9.6
2 October 2018
Un verdadero palazzo con todo el confort y el glamour
Nada para mejorar
Palacio en estado excelente de conservación decorado con refinamiento se respira un aroma a jazmín en toda la estancia la dueña muy amable y atenta a todo felicitaciones

Liliana
AR
1 October 2018
Recomendado
El desayuno podría ofrecer más variedad
Ambientación. Trato excelente y cordial

Sylvie
FR
Review score 10
20 September 2018
Tout était parfait superbe adresse et superbe ville

Markus
CH
Review score 10
17 September 2018
Ein Bijou!
Gar nichts!
Die sympathische und zuvorkommende Besitzerin (englisch- und italienischsprechend) ist Innenarchitektin und hat das alte Haus perfekt renoviert und eingerichtet, das Historische gekonnt mit Neustem kombiniert. So lässt beispielsweise das moderne Bad keine Wünsche offen. Jedes Zimmer ist ein Bijou. Das W-Lan ist sehr schnell. Zum Frühstück gibts alles, was man sich nur wünschen kann und ist sehr liebevoll zubereitet. - Spoleto liegt auf einem Hügel. Dank der vielen unterirdischen Rolltreppen, -bahnen und Lifte erreicht man mühelos die Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Uguccioni
IT
Review score 9.6
10 September 2018
Troppo breve. Struttura ideale per trascorrerci alcuni giorni
Tutto perfetto

Janita
IT
Review score 10
10 September 2018
There are no comments available for this review.

caterina
IT
Review score 10
8 September 2018
Tutto da 10 e lode. Luna di miele ...trattati da vip.

Bruno
IT
Review score 10
27 August 2018
Un'esperienza molto gradevole
le scale ripide e faticose, ma questo è un problema personale e anagrafico, oltre che - credo - una caratteristica regionale. 
Il panorama dalla nostra suite L'accoglienza cortese ed elegante La prima colazione

Annabelle
FR
Review score 10
25 August 2018
Très beaux séjour dans la ville de Spolète qui est une ville très charmante. Accueil très chaleureux de Lorie et Justin qui sont aux petits soins, demeure magnifique, très bon bon petit déjeuner... tout était parfait ! Il n'y a absolument rien à redire

laura
IT
Review score 10
24 August 2018
Eleganza, posizione (magnifico giardino con vista sul castello e sulla valle), pulizia, ospitalità, ottima colazione. Non vediamo l’ora di tornare

CLAUDIO
IT
Review score 10
21 August 2018
Un soggiorno coccoloso
Un buffet a colazione ben fornito con una preparazione elegante

Angelica
IT
20 August 2018
Albergo accogliente e confortevole. Sembra di essere a casa

Silvia
IT
Review score 9.6
20 August 2018
There are no comments available for this review.

silvia
IT
Review score 10
18 August 2018
Posizione e gentilezza dello staff

Karl-Heinz
AT
Review score 9.2
15 August 2018
Ein schönes Erlebnis in einer schönen Stadt
Freundliche Gastgeber. Wunderschön renovierter Palazzo. Frühstücksbuffet außergewöhnlich.

Anonymous
IT
Review score 10
13 August 2018
Niente
Struttura eccellente. Un grazie in particolare alla proprietaria.

Riccardo
IT
Review score 9.2
29 July 2018
Tutto perfetto. Stanza ampia e accogliente come anche il bagno. Splendida vista. Colazione ottima con torte fatte in casa.

Frédéric vos
BE
Review score 10
26 July 2018
Magnifique
La question ne se pose pas
Tout... des hôtes d'une grande gentillesse, prévenant, attentif. Endroit magnifique, chambres magnifiques, service impeccable... (11/10) Cet établissement est vivement recommandé, nous avons plus qu'adoré, mon épouse et moi même.

Vanzo
CH
Review score 10
19 July 2018
Un petit coin de paradis
Le lit un peu dur
Absolument tout. Le bâtiment historique, la déco d’époque, le petit déjeuner excellent et la musique qui allait si bien avec. Un grand bonheur à partager avec la propriétaire adorable. La position dans la partie historique extraordinaire

DAVIDE
IT
Review score 9.6
19 July 2018
Una boutique in centro storico, sorprendente
Posizione strategica per visitare la città. Struttura elegante ed accogliente, curata nei particolari. Vista dalle camere sorprendente.

Giovanni
IT
Review score 10
16 July 2018
Consigliatissimo
Ospitalità raffinata ed elegantemente calorosa.

Marisa
IT
Review score 9.6
16 July 2018
Dimora storica affascinante e arredata e ristrutturata con molto gusto
Importante la creazione di una zona carico scarico bagagli
L'accoglienza molto cordiale con colazione abbondante e ottima. Le camere molto ampie e ben arredate

Marco
IT
Review score 10
15 July 2018
There are no comments available for this review.

Paola
IT
Review score 10
9 July 2018
Soggiorno piacevolissimo da ripetere per il festival 2019!!!
nulla
L'arredamento stupendo, il giardino e la gentilezza dello staff

Sandra
IT
Review score 10
8 July 2018
Se il festival dei Due Mondi ci ha lasciati un po' freddini, il palazzo ci consolato in tutto ...
palazzo del 500' splendidamente riadattato,con soluzioni di grande fascino . Giardino delizioso e stanze confortevolissime

alexchip
IT
Review score 10
8 July 2018
Adatto per chi vuole un soggiorno di vera classe.
Posizione e vista fantastica. Molto silenzio. Aria condizionata efficiente. Tutto studiato nei minimi dettagli. Personale molto professionale e preparato. Ottima conoscenza della lingua inglese. Stanza molto grande, con bagno. Tutto perfettamente funzionante e di ottimo aspetto. Mobilia adatta all'ambiente. Pavimentazione notevole.